How to leave a TiPJAR

Modified on Sun, 05 Feb 2023 at 05:31 PM

Removing a team TiPJAR from your account is super easy and something you can manage yourself. Bear in mind that if you are no longer working somewhere, there's no danger of you receiving tips from them (since you'll have worked no hours in that business) but if you're like us, you'll want your account squeaky clean and only showing you the Team TiPJAR's you currently belong to!


How to leave a Team TiPJAR


1. From your TiPJAR home page, click or tap on the three dots next to the Team TiPJAR you want to leave.


































2. On the Team TiPJAR page, scroll down to the 'Team' section. At the very bottom of the section you'll find a button that says 'Leave Team'. 


Please note - there is no danger of you being paid tips that don't belong to you since tip splits are based on hours worked. Therefore, we'd recommend you do not leave a Team TiPJAR for at least two months after your last shift in that venue!


If you leave a Team TiPJAR prematurely you may not be paid tips owed to you and will have to ask the account admin to add you back in. 























3. If you're certain it's time to leave, go ahead and hit 'Okay' on the pop up window. The Team TiPJAR will vanish from your home page and you can rest easy knowing you're a data hygiene champion. 

 


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article